Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Neil's Blog
23 mars 2008

Week 12 Training

After a good finish to last week, this week was the worst training week since I restarted training in mid November. I think the efforts on Saturday, combined with the celebrations of Wales winning the Grand Slam and Eric's 40th birthday bash fool their toll. Monday I managed a good session on the Home Trainer with a run. On Tuesday I visited Longchamps for a 4 hours cycle ride but my body gave out after 2 hours. A sudden drop in energy level which I couldn't really explain until the evening when I realised that I wasn't up to the swim session. Wednesday was a rest day and I needed no second invitation for that. With renewed vigour I went to Longchamps on Thursday and upon arrival realised that I had forgotton my cycle shoes. I lost an hour going back to get them and did managed 3 hours on the bike followed by a good run. Friday the weather only allowed a session on the Home Trainer and my first and only visit to the pool of the week. Saturday I put in a good run and Sunday I needed to rest to prepare everything for the trip to Arizona.
Total for the week. 7 hours bike, 3 1/2 hours running and 1 hour in the pool. I am not feeling at all well but I'd rather be ill now than later.

Publicité
Commentaires
C
It’s a great pleasure to visit your website and to enjoy your excellent work!<br /> <br /> .
C
Christmas gift for your children, sister, momy , husband or wife, it’s a happy time to choose new Coach bags, weather Coach bags or Chanel bags, even Vibram shoes, MBT Shoes, all the gift with your love. http://www.vibram-toe-shoes.com/ Yes, even just a littler Coach wallet, it bring your mom to laugh. http://www.coach-tote.com/
Publicité
Neil's Blog
Albums Photos
Archives
Publicité